My Experience with Amal

Muhammad Waqas
2 min readFeb 20, 2021

--

It all started a few months ago and the journey, I must say I never had before in my LIFE.

Talking about myself. I was like a larva who become butterfly in its shell, but really confused what is the purpose of all this happening with me or what I am doing to myself.

Me being Engineer, but unaware of professional world.

So, when I got to know about Amal. I tried searching a lot about Amal, what Amal does, how Amal works. I found Amal is serving something, I really want to get served, and that was career preparation.

Talk about my first two weeks with Amal. In the first week I found my purpose of life through interactive videos and DIY activities and found the way to find “Whys” of my life and found the purpose of my professional journey, rather than being flow purposeless or being on mercy of luck.

My second week was more on my life’s discipline, and it included how to be self dependent and do stuff around you on your own. Since I learnt the purpose of my LIFE and “Why” I am doing all these things, in my first week. My second week with Amal taught me how to set smart goals and steps on how to achieve them all, through different techniques.

Besides all, Teamwork is the most demanding thing these days. I found an amazing Program Manager, Program Associate and lovely Fellows, with them I learnt a lot about teamwork because of my batch 174. I didn’t really believe in team work because of experience. But my batch changed my perception about Teamwork, and now I really enjoy doing work with team after get to know about fruitful benefits of team.

I really want to thank the Amal Team and my fellow for such an amazing experience and learning of my LIFE.

From my first week with Amal, I knew nothing but one thing. That I took one of the best decisions of my LIFE I had ever taken, and that was joining Amal Academy.

--

--